Working Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 5:00PM
    Tue 7:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 5:00PM
    Thu 7:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 5:00PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
settings

503-246-9781 | 6600 SW Scholls Ferry Road

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Portland, OR

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Scholls Ferry Automotive:

reviewicon
04/12/2021

Finally a mechanic I can trust. I've been through a lot with my car lately and ultimately found out that it had multiple issues. Chris and the rest of the team were great the whole way through. They communicated with me clearly about pricing, timing, and the work they were doing. I won't bother with any of the other mechanics ever again.



reviewicon
03/31/2021

These guys have always been very upfront with every car we've taken to them. Very honest about things and just all around good guys that do great work.



reviewicon
02/27/2021

I can't even begin to tell you what a great job these guys did for me. They allowed me to buy a used part and when the first one didn't work they let me keep my vehicle at the shop for weeks while we waited for the replacement, moving it into a bay at night so nothing would get stolen. They didn't even charge me for the fluid the second time around! Honestly, 5 stars isn't enough. Did great work, and gave me really good advice. These guys are all about honesty and integrity!!! Highly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/06/2021

I went to Scholls Ferry Automotive because I felt that my front brakes needed to be replaced I asked for worst case estimate. I let them take a look at my brakes and told them what I was looking at spending. They examined my truck and made the repair for what I felt was an honest amount for the work that was done. They made very appropriate suggestions to improve the safety of my vehicle. I appreciate the fact the I was treated honestly and with respect. The next time I need something done I will be coming back.



reviewicon
02/01/2021

Only automotive shop I have truly ever trusted with my vehicles. Honest, fair, extremely knowledgeable, fast service, reasonable prices, and friendly. We will continue you use Scholls Ferry and recommend them to friends and family.



reviewicon
01/20/2021

Professional and friendly!



reviewicon
01/11/2021

I've used their services dozens of times over the 25 years I've been in this area. Todd always has an excellent group of mechanics and always takes care of his customers. I would gladly recommend these guys to anyone, with any make of car, truck or SUV.



reviewicon
01/06/2021

Michael is extremely kind--amazing customer service. This automotive center and the workers made me feel really safe after a car accident I was in. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
12/19/2020

Superior in every way. These guys really know it all. Perfect customer service. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
07/05/2020

These folks are great. They do good work, quickly, correct their mistakes, and don't oversell you. They tell you what's needed and what can wait.



reviewicon
02/28/2020

They are quick to work on your car and have a great warranty policy! Prices might be high but I trust their work and I rather pay more upfront than go elsewhere and pay less initially but have the same issues or more occur.



reviewicon
02/17/2020

This place is awesome, great service and affordable pricing.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

Chris and his crew are the best. Only place that does not try to upsell you ... Thank you for being my trusted auto mechanics ...



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Awesome customer service. In a and out!



reviewicon
12/15/2019

Great service and friendly staff!



reviewicon
11/11/2019

Their pricing and quotes have always been fair, and the customer service is always always always top notch.



reviewicon
10/02/2019

Excellent customer service!! The team makes sure their customers are understanding of any car issues they may have and make pricing reasonable. I will definitely recommend service to family and friends.



reviewicon
09/27/2019

Great, friendly service and prompt repairs. Also great at communicating and calling back!



reviewicon
06/18/2019

This place is high quality and quite honest and upfront. Some people are never satisfied with auto repair rates and costs. While these guys aren't the cheapest out there, their rates are still standard and they pay their techs a decent wage who in turn do good work and stay for a long time. This place has been my main shop for both my cars from oil change to other repairs and will continue to be so for as long as I work in the area.



reviewicon
05/28/2019

These guys are the best. High quality service at a fair price.Order:



reviewicon
03/19/2019

Love this place. Employees always nice and they are upfront about work done on your car and pricing. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
11/16/2018

Awesome customer service, highly reccomend!



reviewicon
07/18/2018

Great place. Honest and reasonably priced. Great staff!!



reviewicon
01/23/2018

By far the most honest mechanics in the world. You?re definitely in good hands with Gabe and Chris looking out for your car.



reviewicon
01/13/2018

No worries about car care when you have these guys on your team! We started going to Scholls Ferry Automotive nearly 20 years ago and have always been pleased. They are friendly, thorough, and professional. They will alert you to conditions that don?t yet need to be taken care of but do need to be monitored and perhaps taken care of in upcoming months. Two recent exemplary five-star experiences: Christian took extra time to show me how to do a couple of under-the-hood checks. Chris replaced a burnt out headlight at no charge when it needed to be replaced a couple of weeks after I had major engine work done there! They are the greatest!



reviewicon
11/26/2017

Great service fabulous and honest people, reasonable prices.



reviewicon
11/24/2017

I brought a Yukon Denali for a prepurchase inspection from Audi Beaverton. They were able to get me in immediately, which was lucky for me as they are pretty busy. I informed them that I was forewarned by the used car salesman at Audi Beaverton's Sunset Imports that they "couldn't be trusted" and that they would "try to sell me things I didn't need." The owner personally assured me that this wasn't true and explained their thorough prepurchase inspection. The owner was quite disappointed that the car salesman had badmouthed his business and I handed the owner the used car salesman's business card so he knew who had said it. After a lengthy inspection that I could see being performed from where I sat, they went over their findings with me. They said that if the dealer was willing to make these repairs, that I should buy it. They also said that they couldn't do many of the repairs because the parts were "dealer specific parts" that could only be ordered and repaired by the dealership. This just reinforced my belief that they were being 100% honest as they had no dog in this fight. I would recommend this establishment to anyone. Superb service, fair price, and trustworthy mechanics.



reviewicon
09/23/2017

Despite being very busy on a Saturday morning, these guys penciled me in and removed a rock stuck in my front left caliper within the hour. Before I could even find my AAA card they gave me back my keys and sent me on my way free of charge! That's 5 star service.



reviewicon
04/04/2017

Shout out to Gabe for his advice and recommendation to Beaverton Auto Body.



reviewicon
01/06/2017

Honest mechanics. 'Nuff said! They stand by their work, their products' warranties, and always do as much as they can to get me in and out as soon as possible.



reviewicon
11/23/2016

Good people



reviewicon
05/17/2019

My 4Runner was leaking oil pretty rapidly. I finally figured out the source of the leak (oil pressure sensor). I called around to other shops, but they were unfortunately not able to get my car in until the next week. Scholls Ferry Automotive was able to get my car in/finished in less than 1.5 days. They overnighted the part and finished it the next day. They even went the extra mile and pressure washed the undercarriage really well. Beforehand, it was caked in oil from the leak and many years of oil gradually leaking. Their prices are also very reasonable. I was very thankful they were able to turn my car around so quickly as I heavily depend on my vehicle for work. Thanks Scholls Ferry Automotive, I will definitely come again!



reviewicon
11/15/2016

Fair, honest and treat women like they would a sister or mom. Great service and fair prices. I like that they give me a heads up about future service needs when I get my Oil changed



reviewicon
07/28/2016

By far the best repair shop I've ever been to.



reviewicon
05/06/2016

I've used Scholl Ferry Automotive twice now, and both times they have exceeded my expectations for customer service. I recently came in with a check engine light on and they quickly found exactly what the issues were, and that the damage was caused by a recall notice on my car. They called the dealer for me to get more information, gave me a full diagnostic report, and offered to help me ensure my repairs were done for free by the dealer. I now have my car back with a practically new engine build at no cost, in part by their diligence, integrity, and service. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/19/2016

I have been using this repair shop for 15 years. They have worked on our family's Infiniti G35, Honda CR-V, Toyota 4-Runners, Toyota T-100 pickup, Toyota Tacoma pickup, Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera, and Lexus RX 350. They give straight advice, excellent service and are reasonably priced. I feel fortunate to have a shop that I can trust and rely on for great service.



reviewicon
05/28/2015

Great guys who know what they're doing. Got me taken care of quickly and at a fair price while I was on a road trip over 1,500 miles from home.



reviewicon
05/13/2015

I've used SFA several times over the past couple of years and will continue to be a loyal customer. Chris and Gabe have always been very fair and honest and able to talk through whatever issues I needed to discuss. They have been able to perform work under the estimated price quoted and have even thrown in free wiper blades when they previously received the wrong model from their supplier. It seems to me those who have given them bad reviews don't understand the basic concept that 'time is money', especially to a small business. If a mechanic allocates time out of their schedule to inspect a vehicle, that is time they could have otherwise been spending on an actual repair and they should be compensated for that time. This is a business, not a charity, and a well-run business at that.



reviewicon
04/21/2015

They were friendly, fast, and did not try to upsell me once. I went in because of a large crack in the plastic of my radiator, I hate my car and am looking to replace it but in the meantime it was more cost effective to replace the radiator than to keep dumping antifreeze in to it. I told the staff this and they did not once ask me if I wanted them to fix any of the cars numerous other issues. Its due for an oil change, its misfiring (probably spark plugs) the power window motor on the drivers side it burnt out. But I told them I just wanted the radiator replaced to make it drivable again and thats all they did. I was amazed actaully.



reviewicon
07/07/2014

Scholls Ferry Automotive is the best repair shop I have ever been to. The staff is very skilled and knowledgeable. The service is quick and affordable, and it is easy to locate and get to. Gabe and Chris and the Techs are great. I would recommend going to this shop to anyone. -Autumn Smith



reviewicon
07/02/2013

took both my cars in and they were very honest about what needed fixing, quoted me a price and when the job was finished price was still the same.



reviewicon
05/09/2013

I've taken two cars here in the past. They saved me nearly $1k on my first visit and on my second were able to fix the problem (oil leak) for very little out of pocket. Even had me bring it back twice to make sure it didn't still have any leaks and they didn't charge me at all. Honest repair shops are hard to find, I'm fortunate that I stumbled upon this one!



reviewicon
04/11/2013

Scholls Ferry Auto surprised me today with their honesty, and I will continue to use them as my primary shop. They provide service consistently at a fair price and on time. After many years of not using them, I started back about a year ago, and today, I brought my car in for what could have been substantial charges, but they found that most of the work didn't need to be done, did only what was needed, and charged me accordingly. It is very nice to find an auto shop who provides very good service and does not take an open opportunity to make unnecessary charges. Thank you



reviewicon
01/02/2013

The SFA guys are great. I switched to them after getting tired of the dealer and their runaround and upselling. They are reasonable about the timing of repairs, upfront about cost, what I can get by doing cheaply, what will impair safety. I've never felt talked down to because I'm a woman. They do a great job of keeping my crap car on the road!



reviewicon
12/13/2012

These guys are great and are definitely not crooks! I've been going to them for years and service, price and quality of work is always superior! I have and will recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
07/07/2012

Super friendly staff, quick service, very honest. Didn't try to upsell me. Thought we were going to have to spend hundreds, but the bill was under $100. Very satisfied. They are going to be where I go from now on. Plus they have Saturday hours.



reviewicon
02/26/2015

Great work at reasonable prices...Had my Pacifica's brakes replaced and my husband had his Jeep's heater core replaced...good people doing good work.



reviewicon
08/21/2017

These mechanics and their front desk fella Chris were legit. We were road tripping from Tillamook, OR to Sequim, WA when our '99 Expedition spit a spark plug on Hwy 26. They saw us as soon as our tow truck got us there. We were tired, hot, and exhausted with a 5 and 7 yr old in tow. They got us fixed up in an hour, got us cold bottles of water, and charged us way less than we expected to pay. I can't sing their praises enough! I will recommend them to EVERYONE who is in that area and needs great, fair service! AAA REFERRAL FOR THE WIN!




What Our Customers Are Saying

reviewicon

Finally a mechanic I can trust. I've been through a lot with my car lately and ultimately found out that it had multiple issues. Chris and the rest of the team were great the whole way through. They communicated with me clearly about pricing, timing, and the work they were doing. I won't bother with any of the other mechanics ever again.

, 04/12/2021

reviewicon

These guys have always been very upfront with every car we've taken to them. Very honest about things and just all around good guys that do great work.

, 03/31/2021

reviewicon

I can't even begin to tell you what a great job these guys did for me. They allowed me to buy a used part and when the first one didn't work they let me keep my vehicle at the shop for weeks while we waited for the replacement, moving it into a bay at night so nothing would get stolen. They didn't even charge me for the fluid the second time around! Honestly, 5 stars isn't enough. Did great work, and gave me really good advice. These guys are all about honesty and integrity!!! Highly recommend them.

, 02/27/2021

reviewicon

I went to Scholls Ferry Automotive because I felt that my front brakes needed to be replaced I asked for worst case estimate. I let them take a look at my brakes and told them what I was looking at spending. They examined my truck and made the repair for what I felt was an honest amount for the work that was done. They made very appropriate suggestions to improve the safety of my vehicle. I appreciate the fact the I was treated honestly and with respect. The next time I need something done I will be coming back.

, 02/06/2021

reviewicon

Only automotive shop I have truly ever trusted with my vehicles. Honest, fair, extremely knowledgeable, fast service, reasonable prices, and friendly. We will continue you use Scholls Ferry and recommend them to friends and family.

, 02/01/2021

reviewicon

Professional and friendly!

, 01/20/2021

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • TECH-NET
  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • ALL-DATA
  • NATA (North American Towing Academy)
  • Mitchell1
  • Napa
  • Orego DEQ
  • Car Care Aware
  • Call Us For Service: 503-246-9781